Cats & Dogs

By thecatsmother

Caaaaaa-aaaake

I am feeling better! I must be, I have produced a full roast dinner and homemade cake. Many apologies for the tesco finest custard carton though

Cake is a Rhubarb Crumble Cake mine is darker than the recipe picture as I have no caster sugar and had to sub with muscovado.

Eldest child is back for a short stay, complete with his car, to be MOT'd tomorrow and a large bag of laundry. So what else is a mother to do? But make a lovely dinner!

The children are currently in the kitchen clearing up, and bickering about who is in line for my jewellery when I cark it.

The eldest claims he is due it because he is the firstborn, the daughter claims she will have it as she called dibs. The baby is, as ever, remaining quiet!

But to be fair he had two bits of cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.