David J. Rose

By djrose007

A coronation, and an anniversary.

I was born during the reign of King George VI. During my 5th year, 5 in the November1953, Her Royal Highness Queen Elizabeth II was crowned, and today marks the beginning of a new Monarch in my lifetime.
Also, 6 May 1965, was the day I swore allegiance to Her Majesty, her heirs and successors, along with 53 other new recruits at RAF Cosford. So it is our 58th Anniversary of joining the RAF today. That's me in the centre of the thumbnail, 16 and a half years old! Or above the officer without a moustache if you can't see the thumbnail.
A big day for Charles and myself  :-)
God Save The King, and those of 303rd Entry Craft Apprentices that have survived so far, and RIP those that haven't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.