Long To Rain Over Us

Not too long I hope - it would be nice to have some sunshine soon...

I've been to my Dad's today and he was under the weather with a migraine. I gave him some of my Migraleve but they didn't help much. He seemed in good spirits in other ways though, laughing at the idea of King Charles having his first proper job at the age of 74!

Princess had a sleep on me after I had washed up - I'm now covered in dog-hairs for a change! I choose clothes that don't show black cat-hair, so light dog-hair really stands out!

On the way home we took the cross country detour for Brian to get his monthly river photo. I took this from the car while I waited for him. Even rural lanes with few houses are not spared the plastic flag bunting! 

Metheringham was meant to be having some sort of parade at 2PM. The rain started about 1.30, and has only just about stopped/paused now! (3.30!)

Work was spookily quiet again last night - even weirder for it being a Bank Holiday weekend. There was hardly anyone walking along the High Street outside either, and less cars than usual. Very strange...

Tomorrow we will be going to visit Jeri and gang for the first time in a while. Zeph's tagging along and Grace and Sophia will be there too - a proper family get-together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.