New stomping shoes

When I was in the Bethany shop on my way to the gym this morning, I noticed several pairs of shoes that had obviously been bought, stored away, and never worn. Amongst these was this pair of Clarks ankle boots. I have been looking for some black 'stomping shoes' for a while and these ones were my size! They fitted perfectly, so I bought them immediately. Had I purchased them full price from a shop, they would have cost me £75 more than I paid. I wore them properly for the first time on my walk home from the gym at lunchtime.

I have been somewhat obsessed listening to a new podcast - Believe in magic - released today on BBC sounds. This is primarily because one day in August 2001 I met the main subject of the podcast series when she was a little girl. In fact, I have in my photograph album a wonderful joyful snap of her in a pink dress complete with fairy wings, riding a white pony.  I was tempted to blip it - it is one of the best pictures that I have ever taken - but I'm not sure that this would be wise. Her mother loved my photograph so much that she paid an artist reproduce it as a painting. I know some elements of the story that is related in the podcast episodes, but not all, so I am keen to get to the end of the series. I may listen to the last two episodes on my 'bedphones' later this evening.

When not glued to the podcast episodes, today I have exercised, brewed soup using stock from yesterday's roast chicken carcass (carrot and coriander, sweet potato, squash and ginger), reviewed grant proposals, and cooked dinner.

Finally, after two weeks of illness, Mr hazelh seems to have almost recovered from his cough.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; swim (60 lengths); walking (12,055 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.