Flossmo

By Flossmo

Ruby

Today I managed to catch a quick photograph of Ruby, named after the singer Ruby Turner. Ruby used to live next door (she arrived as a kitten) but then her owners moved (not too far away) and a new family moved in complete with their own cat. But Ruby wouldn't stay away. She kept escaping and turning up at next door's cat flap. In the end the people who live at the top of the drive agreed to feed her and apparently she has a cat kennel in their garden, too. Despite her semi-feral existence she always looks in good condition and strolls around the various gardens, including ours, much to Sky's annoyance.

She seemed quite perplexed when I go my camera out this morning.  After a few shots  I told her that I had captured her soul. You can see that that did not go down well at all. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.