Woodsday

That is the carpenter finished.. he took nearly all day to box in 8 inches of pipe and replace a bar at the top of a cupboard.. no idea how it could have taken so long but he seemed happy with the job.  It does look good so fingers crossed the stone people are able to install the worktop tomorrow now. 
Small steps to the final result. 
Thundery rain and sunshine all day.. gave up hanging out the sheets.. they were almost dry when the heavens opened.. and by the time I got them in I was soaked and so were they so now that my daughters clothes are all dry I can hang them inside to dry off properly. 

Delighted to say I saw the first swifts arrive here at the weekend.. there are now 4 that I know of and also a pair of house martins who I spotted this afternoon.. still no swallows. Given that I saw my first swallow in Orkney before Easter I think our local group must not have survived their journey.. but I'm still keeping my fingers crossed that some might make it back.
Wisteria seems to think it is time to flower.. looking stunning already and I always love the beads of water on alchemilla mollis so that is in the extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.