EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Bank Holiday in B-on-A

Superb few hours in Bradford-on-Avon earlier, classic cars galore and the biggest car boot sale, in support of the Lions Club, I have seen in years!

I picked up a couple of hand painted plates from Turkey and an antique-esque pin/brooch, gorgeous!

As the sun was out and a crowd gathered at the Punch & Judy stand, I could not help but participate, as the audience shouted 'Abracadabra' for the magic tricks, it made me smile :-)

Apart from all of the rides, stalls and attractions, the most memorable was this show stopping window display in a bridal shop. It was not just me, that stopped and gasped, at the 1920's sequined dresses, ostrich and peacock feathers.

Being in the UK is fun, everyday there is something new to see....Happy Bank Holiday all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.