It stayed dry. 2 lots of ruins

Walked around the Abbey ruins. Always peaceful and safe to let Fletch off the lead. 

We are so lucky to have Furness Abbey on our door step and it's good that as locals we dont have to pay to go in. 

M got his English Heritage marmalade , this week it was Rhubarb and ginger. On then up to  Chanleys garden centre to get on more gold heart ivy for the black wall. The same variety that we got from Beethams but £5 cheaper than Beethams and a better quality. ( wish we hadnt bought 2 from Beethams last week) 

I wanted some pelargoniums for the window boxes but theyd only the orange and I'm hoping for bright pink. Must look elsewhere. I hope I've not left it too late. 

I've finally mowed the lawn. First time this year! It really needed it.

My weather app said Disriptive weather with thunder, but it was warm and sunny when I took Fletch put for his teatime walk. Blip is looking towards the ruins of Salthouse Mills The sky to the east looked very dramatic though.  We got back home just before the downpour.. but no thunder l 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.