Mellow Yellow

The fragrance of these wall flowers hits you as soon as you open the front door, providing it's been raining. The colour's rather splendid too. One of the Union Jacks has been here since the Queen's Platinum street party last year but the other one joined it last week in time for the Coronation.

After a gloomy start, the sun has come out. It's very pleasant. Basil and I walked round the corner with me on the rollator. I can't get on with it. Walking makes my leg feel sore. We got as far as Helen's house before turning back, which wasn't very far. 

Liz came to pick up two prizes for the Charnwood Voices' concert raffle next week, and Fred popped by to pick up my entries for the next camera club competition. They might also get into the church exhibition this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.