cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

Mother's Day

Grammy, BIL, and hubby and I  took our mother out for brunch today. I guess it was actually breakfast since it was before noon. My friend works at the Ye Olde Town Cafe and asked us to give it a try. The meal was very good, great service and we all really enjoyed the time together. This is a shot of the garden we always plant our mother for Mother's Day. She is going to be 95 in September.
Hubby and I went home to pack for our trip tomorrow to the farm. We are mostly done just have to pack our food. I hope the garden will do well on its own for a few weeks. I'm sure it will it always does. I'll check in when I have service. Hope you all had family time together with the moms in your lives.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.