Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Added a couple places to eat in Glenwood Springs

On the N Scale layout, today I finished a couple of restaurants to serve the passengers on the railroad.  The "Dairy Queen" is in memory of my father-in-law who was a really good guy.  He built and ran a Dairy Queen in Oregon long ago.  The other eating spot is "Bel's Cafe" for my mom, Isabel.  Her best friend called her Bel so that is the name.  That was a neat kit from NArchitect with a sit down space in the front and the kitchen in a repurposed baggage train car in the back.

I need to add a bit of weathering on the Dair Queen - too clean.  

The Buildings yet to go up in this scene are "Bad Tom's Brewing" (my place and a Bar Mills kit), and a local "Freight House" and "Pfatt Boys Drive In" (both out of print kits from Showcase Miniatures).  I have wanted to finish (if you ever are) this station scene and these five buildings will do it.  When they are all done and situated, this corner will get the full-on landscaping phase.  And another Blip

The extra shows the downtown just above this area of the station.  Many buildings - a long process.  However, it gives me many business locations for the people I know - with good senses of humor.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.