Mother Shipton

By MotherShipton

Sunshine and showers

More showers than sunshine actually as it poured down for most of the day. This was taken on my way home from work . It is the view from the top of the hill as you head towards Croabh Haven, which is a yachting village.

In the distance is Scarba, Shuna and Luing and maybe the mountains of Mull to the far right.

The slater's did no work done on the roof today because it was too wet but at least they tidied up and took all the old slate away. Off now to pack because I am going to the quarry again tomorrow for a couple of days. If you watched the tv program called Town last week with Nicolas Crane which featured Oban then you will have had a tour of the quarry.

I will blip some shots when I get back as I am hoping for some good weather this time and the views are spectacular. I don't think I will be near the big machines this week but I will next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.