BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Half ............

 ........... Mow May  -  sadly not intentional - halfway through cutting the grass yesterday I pulled a muscle in my calf - ouchy-ouch.   No more got cut and this is what greeted me this morning.

Now, you may ask, why is there a cut strip in the middle and on the end - well, Himself was in a chair by the back door trying to rescue three fuchsias in pots that looked as though they had given up the ghost (they hadn't, quite) so I started the mowing in line with the 'redhouse' base and also did the bit behind the tree you cannot see on the right.
This was as far as I got before the ouchy-ouch happened.

I think the only positive thing about my back garden, at the moment, is that it is VERY green!!    There are weeds and brambles galore and it's all getting away from me .......... hopefully over the summer months I can rein it in a bit and get some other colours in there!   We'll see - fingers crossed.

At least I am uploading "on the day" for once and with no gaps behind me!   :o))


~ Anni ~


Monday uploaded on .............. Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.