Book ends

I did take a photo of the nearly completed extension to blip......but then I saw these two on our new armchair and the other photo can wait till another time.

Tiling of floor and grouting - done! Well done MrG, you've been busy while I've been away.

We went to John Lewis and fell in love with a small sofa - it was covered in Orla Kiely cushions and we couldn't see a price tag. That should have been warning enough.......but we enquired. It was £1200! And very gorgeous. And no wonder it was in the foyer tempting me, calling my name! We shall see.

We went and bought an American Fridge Freezer which is being delivered Saturday and we have narrowed down the choice of the new range cooker we are getting. Decorator is coming Wednesday and we just need the work tops......I really can see light at the end of the tunnel.

Feet up now and a bit of BGT - I'm pooped :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.