The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Modern Living

A morning spent coughing…I think it’s a reaction to the oilseed rape I’ve encountered over this last week so I’ve taken an antihistamine to see if things improve any.

I was meeting one of the ladies from the Glasgow workshop this afternoon, she is holidaying locally so she came up to Spittal for the afternoon. I was just putting my boots on to leave the house when an unexpected delivery arrived…I’ve got some furniture building to look forward to now!

M and I enjoyed a pleasant walk along the prom and back along the beach before coming back here for a cuppa. It was good to catch up…and share some of the images I’ve produced from the workshop. We’ve to produce a triptych for critique by next week…I’d mocked one together but I knew something was amiss with it and of course M spotted straight away that the third picture lacked the colour pink! I’m now on a mission to process one to better match the two which did contain pink!

A second walk of the prom this evening to find my blip (too busy talking this afternoon!) and get my steps up to 10k. This development is going in at the far end of the prom, four houses in total with an awful lot of glass…and a price point close to a million each! As can be seen from the sign they’ve all been bought from plan. A much nicer evening weather wise, the cool breeze seemed to have gone out with the tide and the weather and temperatures are looking much more promising for the rest of the week too.

Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.