PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Now the leaves have opened

... the cockerel has returned to the top of the tree. Though this year I'm thinking it could be a squirrel. What do you think?

Had a lovely day. This morning I baked scones before heading off to spend the morning with our daughter and the children. LMB had harvested their rhubarb and was waiting for me to help her make a crumble, which she did with minimum assistance. In the meantime, Mr PP aerated their lawn. It looks really good now. (He's since mowed ours this evening!)

We got home just a few minutes before our visitors arrived for the afternoon, friends from when we lived near Lichfield. Many years since we've seen them - actually, the first time our respective husbands had met! The scones went down well as did the carrot cake that I'd baked yesterday. Really lovely catching up. 

Don't know how Mr PP raised the energy to cut our lawn, though I totally understand his motivation. Despite cutting it frequently, it grows so fast it would have been very hard work if he'd left it. I cooked dinner for a change. 

We should sleep well tonight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.