Deja vu

Having had a problem with road signs blocking the pavement a few weeks ago, imagine my surprise to find yet another problem. I reported this last week and was told it had been resolved. Sadly it hadn’t. The sign’s position had been slightly changed but it was still on the pavement!! I took on the gauntlet of the council’s road and pavement incident line a few days ago and had received a notification that the issue had been resolved. It hadn’t. The people who put out the signs don’t seem to understand that they cannot block the pavement with roadsigns. I have complained again… and gave them a bad feedback report on their quality question. Let’s see if they do any better this time. It did take two attempts to get the pavement cleared last time I reported a problem so it didn’t surprise me to have a similar issue today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.