a town called E.

By Eej

Home is at equal distances from here

I sighed a lot. I slept a lot. I cried ... well, I tried not to cry a lot.

It's hard to explain how it feels, and it would probably only make sense to people who've migrated far away from their friends and family. It's like the roots you unearthed and took with you and nurtured and made to understand their new home go 'aaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhh' when back in familiar soil. And they don't want to be unearthed again. They fight.

Having to do that and then sit in New Jeywsey for 6 hours is a whole new kind of hell.

Fortunately I wasn't alone - though one wonders if a song about a tragic ride on a sleigh with an even more tragic ending is appropriate travel music ;)

Trojka hier, troika daar


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.