A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

An Odd Duck at the Museum

It's a pity really that I chose this for today's blip. Kelly and I spent the afternoon at the Chicago Art Institute and I captured many fine moments, including dinner at Cafe Babareeba in Lincoln Park with Nikki. The Spanish Tapas were tasty and the company was wonderful (the sangria wasn't bad either).

After back-blipping for the past seven days THIS is what I leave you with tonight. A duck perched (do ducks perch?) on top of a fountain statue in the atrium at the Art Museum cafe. Odd duck for certain. Wonder what he gets paid to sit up there like that.

It's been a great week with Kelly. We made bread, pasta, bread again, and again, and then we made soap. We visited lots with the kids and the grandkids. My Taxman has been in Texas all week, which allowed for lots of girl stuff - like bread making. Did I mention we made bread? Turns out Kelly is fond of my artisan bread. Good thing too, otherwise it might not have been so good for her. But I'm pretty sure it was.

I think I'll go make some bread before I go to bed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.