occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

Gladys City: Boom Town

Beaumont Texas - Gushing with fun since 1901.

Wow, today was a fun-filled day.
Started off with going to breakfast with three of my girl friends at Quality Cafe downtown. One of my friend's mom's owns it and she is such a joy to see - what a sweet heart she has. They've finally re-opened after the hurricanes shut them down. At last! It was a much-needed catch up session.

Evie's ear (specifically the one pictured) is not doing well.. she's got a pretty substantial infection that we're all actively trying to fight. She's been yelling bloody murder anytime someone comes near to clean it. Poor, poor baby girl is in so much pain - but she loves hugs! What a precious little soul she is. She doesn't like to high-five me or anything, she responds to warm hugs. I love my little niece.

Summer school started today - I am in a lab with incoming freshmen. Oh joy. Hopefully I can get out quick and carry on with my studying for the MCAT.

Bonnie and Trent came to town tonight to hang out and see my dad in the morning. My friends are so wonderful.. I really am gushing about those around me right now. I guess I'm just filled with love for those whom I love dearly.

With Bonnie's help, my dad has perfected his own concoction of a white sangria recipe and it is damn good. Hopefully I'll be able to blip it on Saturday for our biggest crawfish boil of the season!

Hope everyone has been having an amazing day/week/month as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.