I Witness

By KangaZu

Mono Monday: Week 486 ...

... Modern.

I had my first ever video visit with medical personnel this morning.  To say I was nervous about the whole thing is an understatement.  The above picture is a selfie as I "sat" waiting for the nurse to join our video visit.  All went well after the first failed attempt on her part as I couldn't hear her and she had to rejoin the session.   (The dark background surrounding my phone is my tablet pillow.  I thought it would be easier to participate in the session if I didn't have to hold my phone. And I was right!)

I would have to say that these video visits are a very modern thing ... wouldn't you!?!  Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting Mono Monday this month.  Sorry for the two day late entry.

After supper we ran out to Lowe's as we wanted to pick up a new birdbath and they had a style we liked.  What a fiasco though.  The website said that this store had six in stock but when we got there we couldn't find any out.  We looked high (very high) and low and finally located a crate way up high that looked to have these birdbaths.  The sales person was sort of helpful but didn't offer to bring down the crate ... a forklift was necessary to get the job done.  We finally located a store manager and he was ever so helpful in getting the crate of birdbaths down.  We picked out the best one and we were on our way.  Thank you, Keith!

Once we were done at Lowe's we headed over to Burnside Plantation for a quick walk.  The gardens there are growing rather nicely and there were some lovely flowers.

Backblipped: May 17 ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.