On the window

is our newest family member: window cleaning robot!

My husband didn't dare to buy for me for my birthday, so he bought it for him for his birthday (which is at the end of this month). We only tested it today. It works. Tomorrow we'll start the project. We do have lots of big windows and I think all of them with 3 in one area. (I've forgotten how to say that in English.) The robot needs handling and the "mop" beneath it needs rinsing between windows that our outside. But it's still so much easier job than it used to be. Last summer I skipped the whole window cleaning as it's such hard job.

It's been a cloudy and cold day with stormy winds. Tomorrow (bank holiday) is going to be similar. So I'll have "fun" with the robot.

In the same picture there's the fake beehive to keep others from building more and also you can see the row of little buckets to collect the rain water in addition to the big one that's next to our house collecting from the "big roof". Barbecue was covered with the green tarpaulin because of the rain. Which we did get 12ml yesterday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.