Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

It's Not My Fault!

Hamish here.

I was in the dog house today. Not literally -- we don't have one. But Phil was not happy when he saw how muddy I got on our morning walk, only ten days after my grooming!

I met two very nice Border Collies on the trail yesterday and again today, and we quickly became good friends, though I can't remember their names. One of them is a champion sheep herder! They invited me to play while our people were chatting, and of course I agreed. I didn't realize what I would be getting into (black mud, obviously), but it would have been rude to back out.

We stopped at the creek on the way back to the car, and Phil made me go in the water. Luckily for me, it wasn’t very cold or deep. I didn’t get a lot cleaner, and I got into trouble again when I tried to dry myself by rolling on the dusty trail! So I didn’t put up much resistance to being bathed when we got home.

I expect I will be under closer surveillance next time we meet our new friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.