A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Oh, Hummingbird

We all survived the frosty night. The lowest reading I saw was 28F @ 5am. Since the pansies were covered, and the broccoli seedlings sheltered inside, I was mostly concerned with the lilacs, creeping phlox and bleeding hearts. Thankfully all looked bright and refreshed this morning! • Another frost advisory has been issued for tonight • It’s been another windy gusty day, and a bit chilly despite the sunshine. Looks like more of the same tomorrow which is disappointing for some outdoor projects I’d like to do. I’ve fallen behind where I normally would be mid-May. Let’s hope for a strong finish! • The hummers kept both feeders busy. I may have to add a third. This was my favorite shot of the day but it was too blurry for my liking. BeCasso to the rescue! • Thank You, Ingeborg!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.