Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Podcast

Well, my version of a podcast anyway!

You can't blame me for trying.  At least they are pods and I have given them different colour casts.

I needed an abstract image for Ingeborg's Abstract Thursday challenge and the word 'podcast' suggested this to me.  Something of a 'Damien Hirst meets Andy Warhol' type of thing. (Damien's regular spot paintings and Andy's screen prints in different colours.)  I tried a posterised version more akin to Warhol's screen prints, but a) that is more pop-art than abstract, and b) I didn't like it as much, so scrapped it in preference for this.

Also, you get 48 laundry pods for the price of 1, saving you all over £20.

Here's hoping you all like my efforts.


How I did it.
One pod photographed and repeatedly copied to get 12 copies in total.
The 'hue' setting was changed by 30 degrees in each successive copy.
The set of 12 was copied, flipped horizontally and placed on the right.
The set of now 24 was copied, flipped vertically and placed underneath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.