[blowfish]

By blowfish

daybreak

So my technique for preparing for comps is to read my book, making marginalia as I go, then upon completion, go back and review said notes, then transcribe them to a Word document and print for my records to study later. The problem with this method of double-review is that when you get to a enormously depressing, heart-wrenching, and difficult book like Susan Sontag's Regarding the Pain of Others, you get beat down, hard. So, after finally making it through this text, I needed a ride. Found out that Michael and Mel were up at the Saucer having some pints, so I pointed the Masi into the wind and the hills and joined them--I needed a drink(s). And then there was more and other stuff and that's it.

Hey, Bliplandia: dude, I have to tell you something. Thank you for all of the support and love this week. It's been a good week here. The comments, the hearts, the spotlights, the feedback. I really appreciate it, I value it; I appreciate you, I value you. Thank you for everything. I love this community because of you all. You sustain me, you make everything work right, feel right. Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.