carliewired

By carliewired

90 F/ 32 C

Our 'summery' days
will change soon with cooler temps
and possibly rain

~carliewired

It's a quieter morning as we start our long weekend. I left the house at 8 to drive down to the Schubert Drive Lookout on the north shore. 

I parked so I could see the North Thompson River and my mountains. The river seems to boil in flood water. It's muddy and moving fast. Logs float by at a fair clip. I got a shot to the downtown in the south and the bridges to the north. This little park used to be well maintained with a small garden on the roadside. Now, some perennials have survived in the weedy patch. 

I was home with my breakfast in hand before 9. I have my two quilts back from the long-arm quilter so I need to get on to binding them. That's my job this weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.