pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

First peony

I spotted my first peony framed by the Solomon seal. I thought it looked pretty. Did you know you can eat these soloman seal flowers? They taste like peas.

Mollie had a good night, after me feeling anxious at having my girl home and feeling the responsibility you feel when they first hand you your new born baby. Today she has seemed to have more energy, whilst still spending the day resting. She sat in the garden for a while to make the most of the long awaited weekend sun.

The operation stress hasn't ended with Mollie, as my nephew has had a big operation today. Another where he has been waiting a while, but we have had updates from Manda and after a very long day, we know the operation has been a success. So now a long period of recovery for Hayden. We are thinking of him and sending lots of love.

I did some pricking out and potting up of coriander and rocket. Jon went to the allotment and strimmed the grass and weeds. The mower wouldn't work so he had to do it with the strimmer, but that means it now needs raking. I'm going tomorrow to do some digging and then aim to get my beans in. So I hope the sun continues.

I went in to Cromer for a few missing shopping bits, plus a big V pillow for Mollie. It was busy. On the way home I turned the radio on in the car to Radio Norfolk, to hear Jon being interviewed live. He was promoting the Cromer Archery club. They really need to get new members so this might help them.

I didn't sleep well again last night, (the snorer next to me to blame this time) so I'm going to bed early again tonight and leaving them to watch something new on TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.