Day Today

By Feathers14

The Faceless Engineer

I am well aware that this is an annoying 'selfie' but before judging me, please read on.

Today's song is Sinnerman - Nina Simone which features in the truly excellent film The Thomas Crown Affair which is kind of like James Bond and Tony Stark rolled in to one, in Oceans 11 (back when the heists were good, and they weren't getting Julia Roberts to impersonate Julia Roberts... A terrible piece of cinema). In The Thomas Crown Affair, Pierce Brosnan steals the painting 'The Faceless Businessman' hence why that YouTube uploader chose the photo for the video.

This is my rushed interpretation of it. Can it be excused?

Anyways, today was the first day of exams after the ever-successful D-Day yesterday. In an ever annoyingly-cryptic fashion I shall say that it didn't go as badly as I had expected, nor as well as I would have liked.

Peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.