Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Launchpad

W and I had a good walk this morning with Bom and GracieG from Holkham to Wells along the beach, then back again through the pine woods, 4.66 miles according to my walking app.  The beach is always good for photos with all the beach huts at Wells but rather inevitably, I've blipped the same thing as Bom and Gracie; the new tractor that is used to launch the new Wells lifeboat.  There's a bit more information about it on Gracie's blip but suffice to say it's an impressive and very expensive piece of kit; I believe the tractor itself cost well over £1m!

I've added an extra; there used to be a miniature railway from Wells town to the beach but last year it was dismantled and sold.  It has been replaced by a bus service and today we saw the bus being used.  It's a 1951 Leyland Tiger, and looks rather good in its 'blood and custard' livery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.