Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

babeez..

Today I went for a very short camera walk round the neighbourhood, having had a rotten post-covid-jab night when I didn't sleep properly and had very achy joints and muscles (I know, always whinging).On it I found this duckling.  It's one of a pair I think I mentioned seeing a few days ago, but I discovered a) it's not entirely black but has a buff bib like it's mama and b) it's sibling has already met its maker (or a voracious moorhen).  I do hope this one survives.

I also saw the crisp, efficient robin ma in Extras feeding her baby the most enormous worm it was having difficulty swallowing - quite a hilarious scenario.  Finally, when I didn't have my camera with me, but was walking Hazel we saw a muntjac mum with her tiny offspring looking for all the world like a small piglet ;))

A quick reminder: as from today we're onto WFW23_08.  Results of WFW23_07 will be given on my journal midweek.

Hope your day's been a good one and that the week starts well for you  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.