Colstro

By Colstro

Wedding Day

Today was the big day - a family wedding in Surrey. 

We stayed last night at a local hotel so we could be at the venue in plenty of time to lay out the floral arrangements we delivered yesterday. I had been roped in to take photographs (I said I would never do another wedding!) so needed to be in time to photograph the  bride getting ready.

It was a delightful wedding, full of joy and good spirits, in a superb location and with fine weather - important because much of the event was outside: the ceremony itself in the pavilion and drinks, canapés and music on the terrace.  Afternoon tea was in the library and the celebrations continued again afterwards outside again on the terrace.

My blip shows the assistant wedding coordinator at the venue laying the table in the pavilion ready for signing the register.

An initial scan through my photographs for the day show plenty of duff images and several mistakes, but there should be sufficient good images (or recoverable images) to satisfy the happy couple (I hope!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.