Neil

By Ubik

Alleycats and Aircon Units

Today marks the 6 year anniversary of the Manchester Arena bombings. I'd just moved to Manchester days before and could hear the plethora of sirens and helicopters over head from my bedroom on the night it happened. 

Being new to the city, the outpouring of support, love and community that grew from such a terrible event really just further cemented Manchester as somewhere I'd want to call home, and I have done now for nearly 7 years. Just goes to show Love always wins over Hate, in all it's forms. 

I wanted to take a photo at the memorial for my blip today but on getting there, it didn't really feel appropriate when many were paying their respects, so I spent more time wandering the city centre and trying to capture interesting scenes of daily life. 

It was a nice opportunity for grounding myself.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.