JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Relaxed

Today's Mono Monday challenge just shouted "cat blip". The cats have spent a lot of time lazing in the sun over the past few days, and few things can look more relaxed than a warm, sleepy, lounging cat. Today, unfortunately, stayed cloudy with a rather chill breeze, but I had no time to go out looking for anything and had no better ideas. I spied Casper asleep on the most un-picturesque background in the garden, on a plastic box of odds and ends I cleared out of the greenhouse, topped with an ancient bath mat and surrounded by empty pots and buckets. As I crept a little closer, he half-opened his eyes and lifted his head a little - then, seconds later, climbed down from his perch and came to demand hands-on attention, denying me the opportunity to improve on composition or focus. He is, as I have mentioned before, a delinquent cat who does a good impression of a soft, cuddly and fluffy pet but rarely keeps it up for long, so my hands approached warily, ready for a rapid retreat, and, after a brief head rub, managed to escape unscathed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.