See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Just Hangin'

Not much happening in a very wet garden today, just a soggy squirrel having his upsidedown lunch.

MrPN came downstairs this morning clutching a big bag of receipts, invoices etc. It seems it's that time of year again, when I prepare his accounts for the accountant. Every year I try to instigate some kind of simple system, whereby he hands over all receipts etc. as soon as he gets them, it never works and just getting him to put them all in a bag is quite an accomplishment. His philosophy is never do anything today that can be put off until the last minute, mine is the complete opposite, I like to get things organised in good time. There is an awful lot of sorting out to do, so comments may be a bit slow for a little while. The worst thing is when something is missing and I have to ask him to search for it in the chaos that he call an office - he tells me that he knows where everything is and it's just an 'alternative' filing system, I hope we don't have to put it to the test too many times :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.