carliewired

By carliewired

60 F/ 16 C

It's a wet, soggy
day to spend indoors with some
quilty things to do

~carliewired

I was up at 4 AM pushing my bins out to the street for collection sometime after 8. I rolled back into bed shortly after and slept until almost 9. It's been raining overnight and it continues. I don't like being out in the wet with my camera so my day has been amended. 

I resolved that this would be an 'inside' day. Since I have quilts to finish, it wasn't difficult to find something to do. 

I needed some purple to bind the basket quilt so off I went to the quilt store. I thought I would make it the focus of my blip today, but once inside I was so busy chatting and looking I didn't think to pull up my camera. 

I left a quilted heart near the store on my way in. I had a great time sorting through the scrap bins for glorious bits of fabric that needed to come home with me. I found a piece of purple for my quilt. I discovered a few fat eighths for hearts yet to be. 

I picked up my very belated breakfast and turned for home. I'm inside for the day avoiding the rain and working with the fabrics. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.