PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Chain reactions

A couple of days ago I was making daisy chains with little Miss B. It was a tad frustrating as the stems were so slim that they kept breaking. That night I had an idea. Yesterday I put my idea into action, making up a crochet pattern to make linkable daisies, such that three-year-old fingers could turn into a decorative chain. Today I took them with me to Family B's house. When the little girl came indoors to flop after playing in the garden, I gave them to her. She instantly worked out how to thread them and created a chain. This was then arranged round the magnetic tiles building she'd made. At this point, I was commissioned to make more daisies, and given a huge hug. Aaaaaaaaaah.

Meanwhile, the Young Master - who now has two teeth - used his highchair for the first time and tried out some finger food. He sat up so well. Later he sat in the garden in his bouncy chair. He loves watching what's going on. My Extra shows him and me sitting foot-to-foot. He is so strong, and each time he gave a big push I let him push my feet away. He absolutely loved the game. Once he's on his feet there will be no stopping him! (Oh, if you notice the baby is barefoot, that is because he kept pulling his socks off. He's as good at pulling as he is at pushing!)

Had a migraine aura halfway through the day. After half an hour of impaired vision, no headache developed, thank goodness. And thanks Migraleve, taken instantly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.