spannarama

By spannarama

Above and below

Into the office today, to do my two colleagues' appraisals.  Tiring day, but all good positive stuff, and lovely to see several of my lovely colleagues.  I went over to the Barbican at lunchtime and found a couple of them there, and we sat and chatted in the sunshine - and another joined us, too.  It was so warm!

Left work at the same time as my long-time colleague, Paul, and walked as far as Silk Street with him.  I had a little time to kill before my train, so headed up onto the highwalk to get some photos.  I was happy to spot this woman sitting upstairs at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama, and snapped a few shots with people passing by below.

We failed to exchange on our house again today :(  Found out quite late in the day that the people at the bottom of the chain didn't want to exchange until 1 June as they have their money in a high interest account and would lose interest if they withdrew before the end of the month.  Grrrr!  And yet they still want to complete on 6th June - which makes securing our removals firm pretty tricky.

Very tired by the time I got home.  I cooked dinner for me and Tim though, and then had a relaxing evening with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.