Peony

Our first Peony flower of the  year is now open. My husband is always pleased to see our two plants in  bloom as they originate from divisions from a plant in his late parents' garden. 

Today I had ukulele class.  Andy gave us some  challenging  songs including  "Walking on Sunshine"  by Katrina and the Waves, which we haven't played for a while. The strum pattern is sooo fast!
Uke class was closely  followed by a visit to the physio therapist. She said the pain in my shoulders and neck is due to muscular tightness (which I  have had before )and she gave  my shoulders a helpful  massage and advised on exercises  to do, and  said to continue with heat packs. I find her very reassuring and  encouraging, which is just what  I needed! 
A great Uke Jam tonight. Just before it started, the news broke that  Tina Turner had died, so Andy added "Proud Mary" to the end of the evening's set list (We did have it in our repertoire already) as a tribute to the  Queen of Rock "n" Roll. . 
M and I cycled  there and  back, so were able to indulge in a beer or two (local Gooldens Gold). The current  long warm evenings are so lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.