Busy

As always I tried to do far too much on the last day before going away. No marking (or slide preparation - until late in the day) but dealing with everyday fun stuff of work. L and a friend V that she met in Costa Rica called in just after lunch and enjoyed the beautiful afternoon walking Django in the Estate, before cooking for us all. A then packed and went off to a party in Edinburgh (taking L and V), leaving me to walk Django on a beautiful evening. After that, I knew that I needed to stop working and start packing! It's annoying that I'll have to mark when I'm away, although the chaos due to the UCU marking and assessment boycott means that I can take my time.

I'll be back engaging with the journals of my Blipfriends in a day or so

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.