Blissfully Unaware of a Bomb Scare

A cloudy start to the day, but the sun broke through.  Misty this evening, with showers. 

Up early, got washing out and a few minutes weeding in the garden.  Headed down the road to continue my peat casting.  Popped by Laura's on my way home.  I've been working in the shop this evening, and a busy night.  Off out with friends tonight.  

A busy day in the peat hill, but unknown to me, things were brewing back home.  Friend Julie had been out with the bairns at school on a beach hunt, and found a mysterious object, took it back to school.  They notified the coastguard, who then decided it was a dangerous item, and rushed to close the school, nursery and doctor surgery.  Bomb squad due here tomorrow.  It's great they are taking precautions, but it's sounding more like a marine surveying gadget, rather as a old war bomb.  Fingers crossed it's a thing of nothing.  Meanwhile I was enjoying the sunshine, taking a break from my casting, peace and quiet in the hill.  Taken at Virdi Field, south of Levenwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.