Teasel

By Teasel

Cup Winners

Another grey day, but by some miracle my back had eased off hugely.  I still have a dull ache, but at least the pain has gone.  It seemed very quiet when I went out for my pre-work walk, then I remembered that it is a school holiday today.  Every day is a holiday for BB at the moment, and I am out of the routine of school – though it will be starting up again soon enough.  I got back with very wet feet.  Wrong footwear for a damp and dreich morning.
 
I was working from home today and knew I had to have a sharp finish, so was trying to get as much done as I could.  A friend popped in at lunchtime to pick up some purple sprouting broccoli.  I was delighted to get rid of some.  Later in the afternoon the clouds disappeared and was replaced by sunshine .  I was so pleased as BB had a football match this evening.
 
I had to make sure BB was fed early enough, while trying to finish off an urgent piece of work that appeared this afternoon.  Work done, and left with a colleague to submit, and BB fed, I dropped him off at the pitch.  There was nowhere to park so I headed off to find somewhere, before going for a walk-  having not made it out at lunchtime.
 
It was a lovely evening for a  river wander.  I then got back to the match to find TT and R watching together.  It was a cup final and was rather tense, The opposition scored, then our boys scored, then the opposition scored, then our boys scored, then our boys scored twice more.  The last goal was disallowed, but they still won.  Hurrah!!  A very happy football team this evening.  BB indicated he was going to walk R home, but in fact she walked him home.  He said his legs were too tired to walk her all the way home!
 
Here they are with the cup.  Happy lads,
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.