Buddha in the Garden

I didn't get to sleep until about 2am last night and then I woke up at 5am this morning feeling pretty terrible.
Not good!
Very, very bad in fact!!
Breakfast and a walk to the park woke me up a bit. Blustery sunshine - very bracing!
The park was fun. The walk back with a sore ankle and hip and a whining, hungry Miss E was less fun.
Painkillers and lunch and all was well again.
The little people spent the next five hours or so out in the garden so Mrs Z and I went Showhome browsing which is always enjoyable!
We had been planning to go home this evening but as it got later and later Mr K (the other one!) suggested that we stay again. Why not?!!
The kids were giddy to be having another sleepover! Mummy was happy too but determined to get an early night. I think I'll go a bit loopy loo if I don't get a decent night's sleep soon!
We tried for fish and chips for dinner but the chippy was closed. So we hot-footed it to McDonalds and picked up four Happy Meals and some grown up treats too.
What a great weekend. We have lovely friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.