Day off 2 (Day 2938)

Another day off started with the usual wander up the hill with Sigyn. It was grey, drizzly and bloody windy.
Next on the to-do list was loading a cast iron bath into the back of the truck. I had removed the bath from a customer's house during a bathroom re-fit a while ago with the plan to use it as a water trough in one of our grazing fields. It has been in the way in the garage so today I got organised and moved it. I used an engine hoist to lift it off the ground then backed the truck up so it was in the back of the truck.
Through to Stromness to dump off the bath, which was easy with the assistance of gravity, then along to check the horses and distribute more hay.
Home for another wander with Sigyn and lunch, then off to Stromness again to get Mum and Dad's grass cut before a very windy ride out on George. It would have been a warm afternoon were it not for the wind.
Back to Mum and Dad's for dinner and blethers, and while I was there a quick phone call from my beautiful wife updating me on her continuing adventures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.