Orchis mascula

Early-purple orchid. A back Blip, of a back image, from someone with a bad back. Argh!
I spotted this solitary orchid growing on a grassy bank on the roadside as I was walking Indie on Friday morning, so I tied Indie to the fence, squeezed through the fence and took a couple of shots, but couldn't get a shot of the detail on the petals because of the sun's direction, so thought I would yesterday (Sat).
I've tweaked my back lifting a can full of water out of a water butt on the plot. Ouch! Waddled up to town for the paper, it did'nt ease at all. Down to CK to walk Indie, oh no, the grassy bank has been strimmed, the orchid gone, a small patch of buttercups left. My back eased slightly with the warmth of the sun, but not great.
Mum came back home with me for the horseracing, hubby dropped her home late afternoon.
I did some stretching exercises, rubbed in some Ibuprofen gel & went off to bed after watching the 1% Club. I'd have made it to the final but forgot to use my pass on the flag question. Duh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.