Ready to Go!

I did it. I managed to pack for two people for three weeks in carry on only luggage. Must admit I am chuffed. (I really love that British Isles term by the way.) This includes four cameras. (I know. I am nuts!) Arvin has his Panasonic super zoom, 25-600, f2.8 all the range. I have my two Panasonic Micro 4/3 cameras and my little Sony RX100. I am taking three lenses: short wide zoom, short tele zoom and super wide zoom. Should be great for the urban settings where we will be. Left home my macro and the long tele. The little camera will ride along, especially during the music festival when I'm leaving the bigger cameras at our daughter's house for safe keeping.

Our flight leaves at the zero dark thirty hour of five am. We are taking a taxi at 3:30 am. Yuck! We are so not morning people. That takes us to Seattle and at 7:30 am we take off for Boston to arrive there around four pm Boston time. We looking forward to the trip, especially seeing Arvin's daughter and my son.

I will take many photos every day of course and will do my best to post them on the day taken. I am not sure about commenting though. I am pretty sure our daughter does not have wifi so our connect time will be somewhat limited. Anyhow, I will do my best to post my photos as we go so you can follow along on the trip if you'd like.

Catch you later...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.