Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

What Number Blip Are You Today?

I have to say I was really disappointed that May doesn't have 32 days! I so wanted to get to my 150 blips during May, but given that back blips don't count (shame) this is my What Number Blip Are You Today? contribution - so it shouldn't take too much to work out the number.

Decided to Google the number anyway and found out the following:

There are ??? one-sided 6-polyhexes (I don't even know what a polyhex is!)

The digits forming ??? also form the left-hand column of a normal decimal numeric keypad (had to look at that to check!)

The binary form of ??? contains all the two-digit binary numbers (00, 01, 10 and 11) in sequence - (if you understand that, you are much better at Maths than I!)

This number is the highest possible break in snooker, in the absence of fouls and refereeing errors (my grandson would tell you I am useless at the game, so how would I know that!)

Had enough of numbers? So have I - and I don't think I understood any of the above (my friend, Keith Tredget would!) but thought this would be a fun way to say what number blip I am today.

On a more serious note and a much more worthy thought is this one Click here and you will find out the number!

The ??? Million Orphans Foundation was created to impact the lives of children through the provision of food, water, and medicine, and most of the projects are in Haiti, Honduras, and Uganda.

Actually, it would be far easier just to count the coins! (For non-English blippers, the top middle coin is worth 100 and the one below is worth 20.)


P.S. Since writing the above, have heard from my friend, Keith and he posed this puzzle that his Grandad taught him when he was a boy:

Draw the nine dots on a piece of paper
Then try to join them all up with four straight lines
BUT without taking the pencil off the paper
NO folding the paper either


I couldn't do that when I was younger and still can't do it now!!! Must ask him when we get back home.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.