Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Test Shot

(29/5/23)

YAY, Finally, it is the weekend! I had a super lazy morning, just chilling and enjoying my room. I eventually emerged because I didn't want to lose precious time either. :))

G did us a delicious salad lunch after we went round our cupboards pulling out surplus stuff that could be used better by someone else, in a land thousands of miles away!!! (One of G's contacts has a friend travelling to Lagos and has asked G to send anything she doesn't need anymore). She quickly filled up a small suitcase.

I got back to doing the transition to the new laptop. A big thing is to transfer some of the files across. The 128GB USB I bought ages ago came into its own today. All this being done while waiting to hear where to deliver the suitcase. In the end - quite late in the evening - G heard that the person travelling couldn't take anything extra. Oh well, at least we got some things out.

I'm not sure why it turned out like that, but after G retired at the end of the day, I suddenly had the inspiration for the new video I want to create. I already had the soundtrack on my laptop and was pleased it was ready in two hours. It just needs tidying up, ready to post in the morning. Whilst waiting for the rendering to finish, I took a few test shots on my old X30, which I discovered is gaining cult status since Fuji discontinued this range of cameras. People are selling their used cameras for over $500 on eBay. Crazy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.