Early Morning Mist

As I drove through pockets of thick mist on my way home this morning, I kicked myself for not having the camera with me. I could barely see my drive as I approached but the sky above was blue. There was only one thing to do, grab a cup of tea, the camera, and the dogs for an early morning romp in the dew.

It was 5.30am, the dogs couldn't believe I was tipping them out at that time but, done the mile or so up onto the hill, this view was worth going out for.

It's still only 8am. Lady D would like to do one more reflection photo before I take her to her train to Bristol later this morning. We did one which she blipped last night. Having rained, we managed to find a much larger puddle on an open footpath. The resulting the image worked better than the one I posted on Sunday. Have a keek. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.