Downtown Addington

The suburb of Addington has thrived since the earthquakes. Close to town and it's now one of 'the' places to be. I passed through here on my way home (in my car, not on my bike).

It glows more viewed large

I can't even remember what used to be here. Same with the other places being built nearby. All new, all progress but disconcerting when you can't remember the old and your points of reference have gone. An odd sensation.

I was back at work today happy just to plod along in my corner. I'm tired tonight. Not surprising the stuffed-up effect of a cold makes for snuffly, coughing times at night and I don't get enough sleep.

Mum's just phoned. Progress for her today. Her first visit to the hospice as a patient and she came home with a new wheel chair. This is enabling as Dad can push her to their local lake thingy and if Mum feels up to it she can have a wee walk.

Sounds like a good plan to me.

When I visit in a month I think we'll put that wheel chair through it paces Mum. I bet you and I will find a few places for it to go ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.